Week 78- The Last Mail-In (Melon)

Holy cow! Have these past 18 months flown by or what? I think they have. Day in and day out for the past 18 months I have been serving the Lord. It has been the happiest and hardest days of my life so far, but I know they won’t be the last. I can’t even believe that I am sitting here right now typing this last email as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.
My heart is swirling with a ton of emotions right now. It is hard to even think straight.
Pennsylvania will always have a piece of my heart. I have truly come to love this place and these people. I don’t think I have ever been filled with so much love in my life than I have on my mission.
I have learned so much these past 18 months that I wouldn’t have been able to learn any other way if I didn’t come on a mission. I am so grateful that the Spirit spoke to me over 2 years ago and told me I needed to serve a mission. The Spirit was right, 100%. I needed to serve a mission. I’ve have grown so much and I can never repay or thank the Lord enough for the wonderful experiences I have had or for the many things I have learned. These past couple of weeks I have been reflecting on what I have learned on my mission. I came up with a 100 things I have learned. I know I have learned many more and some of the things I have learned I won’t realize until later, but 100 things! 100 priceless things that I will treasure for ever and will use throughout the eternities.
It has been a privilege to serve alongside the Lord in His labor of love among His children in Pennsylvania.
My mission in life isn’t over yet. I still have more to do, this will be the start of yet another chapter.
I know that the Savior loves me and all of God’s children. I know that He lives and because he lives all of us may return to our Heavenly Father as eternal families. I know with all of my heart that the Book of Mormon is the word of God and in fact does contain the very things we need to know in order to return to our Heavenly Father. I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is Christ’s true Church that has been restored to the earth by the prophet, Joseph Smith. I know the gospel changes lives and it has changed mine and will continue to change my life as I live it every day. I love my Heavenly Father and my Savior, Jesus Christ. I love all my and friends who have supported me these past 18 months. Thank you!
THE END.
Love,
Sister Jones
Leave a Reply

