Week 75- Love of God<3

This week zipped by!
We had a lot going on this week and it was super awesome!
We have been working hard as a mission to take all of the paper
records that we have and enter all the data onto our iPads. It is a
lot of mundane work and takes a ton of time. Some days I wanted to go
insane from looking at teaching records all day! I really don’t like
being cooped up for a couple of hours a day. It was mandatory that we
did at least one hour a day of it. We finally finished this weekend.
That was an awesome day and an awesome feeling! Once the whole mission
is done entering in data we will be able to use social media! Crazy,
right? We will get to use Facebook, Skype, and blogs. The church is
definitely expanding our reaches in order to share the gospel with
all. Soon we can teach people all over the world, not just in
Pennsylvania.
Froun, our investigator, is doing sooooo good! We were so
surprised to see a Book of Mormon sitting on her chair when we came
back for our lesson. She has never had it out before. She told us that
she read out of it! We were super excited. We have been trying to get
her to read. When we came to our lesson later this week she had read
some more! She is definitely progressing slowly. We had a really
powerful lesson on the gospel of Jesus Christ. We talked about the
importance of forgiveness. She has a really hard time with that. She
listed off all the reasons why it is hard for her to forgive and it
just hit me, the Spirit so strong. I thought, “that is exactly how the
Savior felt, but He who has descended below all is willing to forgive
all those who caused Him pain.” I told her that the people never
recognized how much the Savior did for them, they didn’t believe Him,
they mocked Him, spit upon Him, even crucified Him. Despite all of
that He said, “Father forgive them for they know not what they do.” I
bore my testimony to her of the importance of forgiving others. If we
don’t forgive them how in the world can we expect the Savior to
forgive us. That was a powerful experience for me to realize how
loving the Savior is.
We had exchanges with the sisters in Mansfield this week. We
blitzed their area, meaning that all 4 of us worked in Mansfield for
the day. Sister Amendola and Sister Rock are there. I got to see
Sister Amendola! She is doing so well in Mansfield. It was a great
day! We went to a member’s house and she had a ton of cats and
kittens. I mean well over 20. They were so cute. Pictures to follow šŸ™‚
Sister Rock and I taught a lesson to a less-active on the love of God.
(Sitting here right now, typing this email I have realized that I
learned a lot about the love of God this week). As we taught him, the
Spirit warmed my soul as I bore testimony of how the Gift of the Holy
Ghost allows us to feel the love of God everyday. I know that to be
true. I have never felt the love of God more abundantly than I have on
my mission. As I have been filled with the Spirit everyday it has been
so strong.
My last Zone Conference was this Thursday innState College. It
was an emotional day and a busy one. I was in three musical numbers.
sister Ludwig and I Sang first. We sang “As Sisters in Zion”. Sister a
rock, Amendola, Ludwig and I sand “In Christ Alone”. Then my MTC
companion, Sister Moss sang “Because I Have Been Given Much” with me.
They were all great! At our last Zone Conference we have to give a
departing testimony. I was the last one of all that were leaving to
give mine. My heart was pounding the whole day as I waited for my
turn. I bore a short testimony on how my testimony has been
strengthened since I have come in a mission. I am so grateful that I
came on a my mission. To think that I didn’t want to and that I tried
to ignore the Spirit is crazy. It has been the best decision I have
made in my life. I have learned so many things that I know are going
to bless my life.
To top off the week Amber, a less-active we are working with, and
Wendy, our investigator came to church this week! Three weeks in a
row. Boo yah! They are doing so awesome. Wendy is really working hard
to be ready for the 11th. Also three more less-actives came to church
on Sunday and they said they had a friend they wanted us to teach. We
are going to reach out to them this week! Well until next time…
I hope everyone had a wonderful day Father’s Day and that yinz
have the best week ever!
Love,
Sister Jones

Our investigator Wendy is super duper crafty and she made us these Angels. They have our names on them.

Our investigator Wendy is super duper crafty and she made us these
Angels. They have our names on them.

All of us came out on the mission together (left to right: Elder Glick, Sister Moss, Sister Rock, Elder Redford, and of course... ME!) The New Years Crew šŸŽ‰

All of us came out on the mission together (left to right: Elder
Glick, Sister Moss, Sister Rock, Elder Redford, and of course… ME!) The New Years Crew šŸŽ‰

 Kittens inspired by Kittens. "I'm her mom!" "No she's not!" Haha some of the many kittens and cats that were at the house.

Kittens inspired by Kittens. “I’m her mom!” “No she’s not!” Haha
some of the many kittens and cats that were at the house.

Kittens inspired by Kittens. "I'm her mom!" "No she's not!" Haha some of the many kittens and cats that were at the house.

Kittens inspired by Kittens. “I’m her mom!” “No she’s not!” Haha
some of the many kittens and cats that were at the house.

beautiful Pa Sunset

beautiful Pa Sunset

Zone Conference

Zone Conference

River once again

River once again

River

River

Leave a Reply

