Week 73- The Results are in…. Lock Haven PA!

Hello out there!
I am officially in my last area and with my last companion. Would
you like to know where and who it is? I am now in Lock Haven. It is an
awesome place. We live right off of the Susquehanna River which is
pretty sweet! There is only a Branch out here. Which, for those of you
who don’t know, a branch is smaller than a ward. We have only about
20-30 people who come on Sunday’s. Crazy right? My goal is to make
this area grow. I only have so much time to make a difference in Lock
Haven. We only had one investigator when I got here. There is
definitely potential here and I am going to try my best to do what the
Lord needs me to do. I pray every night for His instructions and I
feel like He has definitely been leading me.
As for my companion, her name is Sister Ludwig. She is from Idaho
and is a twin. She has been out for 13 months and has only been in
Lock Haven 6 weeks longer than me. I love her already and we have been
working so hard this past week. We have the same goal to make this
area stronger.
As for this week we have spent a lot of time trying to find people
to teach. We have quite a few potentials and one new investigator!!
Woohoo! I feel like I have been trying tot follow the Spirit more now
than I ever have on my mission. I know the Lord needs me here for a
reason so I am working hard to figure it out.
Our investigators are Wendy and Froun.
Wendy is doing great! She came to both session of Stake Conference
this weekend and she was glowing with happiness. She told us that she
is really praying hard about baptism. She is worried about how it
would effect her relationship with her family. She wants to do the
right thing so she is praying to know. We are going to try and set her
with a date!
Froun is our new investigator. She is so sweet! She met with
missionaries before. Froun told us that she hasn’t been getting
anything out of the church that she is going to right now, she feels
like something is missing. When she said that I could feel the Spirit
so strongly. I knew it was the gospel. I knew that it would fill the
void that she had In her life. I also had a feeling that she is going
to get baptized. I don’t know when but I definitely felt that. I
couldn’t deny it.
We had Stake Conference this weekend and Elder L. Whitney Clayton
came. We got to shake hands with him and attend a YSA question and
answer that he did. It was super neat to see. He is definitely a man
called by God and is so wise and knowledgable in the scriptures.
Oh and we did service this week at the Piper Aviation Museum
here in Lock Haven. It was so neat. He took us on a tour and showed us
the planes. Piper planes are historical planes that fought in WWII…
I think. He gave us a lot of information so I don’t quite remember.
Anyways, it was so much fun. We helped file papers and blueprints.
Lock Haven is beautiful and I love it so much. I am so excited for
the weeks to come. I love yinz! Have a fabulous week 🙂
Love,
Sister Jones

 Sister Ludwig and I

Sister Ludwig and I

Elder Clayton and a Elder Haney visited our Stake this weekend. All the missionaries in our zone -2 sisters.

Elder Clayton and a Elder Haney visited our Stake this weekend. All
the missionaries in our zone -2 sisters.

Piper Airplanes. The yellow one is the original model

Piper Airplanes. The yellow one is the original model

Piper Airplanes. The yellow one is the original model

Piper Airplanes. The yellow one is the original model

I touched this skunk. It was someone's pet! 😳

I touched this skunk. It was someone’s pet! 😳

Leave a Reply

