Week 49- One Transfer Down With A Brand New Adventure Ahead!!

Hey yinz!!
Man oh man another transfer is now complete. We enter transfer nine today. This past transfer just flew by! We received transfer news on Saturday night and I am getting the boot out of Butler. I was not expecting this at all. I was really hoping to stay another transfer, but the Lord needs me somewhere else. I also got a call on Sunday afternoon from President Johnson calling me to be a trainer! I get to train again and I am so excited. The only thing is that I am going to be doubling into my next area. Meaning that neither me nor my trainee will know anything about the area. That makes me a little nervous, but I know that the Lord doesn’t give us anything we can’t handle. So on Tuesday I will drive down ot Pittsburgh and meet my trainee and then Tuesday night we will both be in a new area!
I am super sad to leave Butler. The people here are so amazing. I said my “see you laters” yesterday at Church. It breaks my heart, but I have plans to come back after the mission 🙂
Sister Tolman also got asked to train. Butler is no longer a Sister Training Leader area, but Sister Tolman will stay here and train a new sister.
To start off this week we went on my last exchange as a Sister Training Leader with the Brookville sisters. I stayed in Butler with Sister Purcell, who is also a redhead. It was a lot of fun as always. We went and saw some less-actives and shared He is The Gift with them. We have been working really hard to share the video with everyone that we can. So far it has been really good.
To spread the message past dinner messages and lessons, we went caroling with the Butler Elders and passed out He is the Gift pass along cards with a candy cane. People were really receptive to us. A lot of people thought we were coming around to collect donations, but we told them that we were just here to spread the Spirit of Christmas and invite people to watch the video.
Saturday we went out to see Tiny and Jeanette. At this point I didn’t know if I was being transferred or not, but I told them it could be a possibility. They told me it wasn’t happening. They didn’t want me to go. We had a lesson with them about keeping their vision of getting to the temple together.
We also went to see a family of potential investigators. Sister Thomas and I met with them twice and then Sister Tolman tried multiple times, but they were never home. This time we got them! We shared He is the Gift with them and then ended up teaching them the Restoration. John is very interested in learning more. The things we teach him intrigue him and they are things he has never heard of before. We picked him up as a new investigator. He wife still needs more time. But hopefully Sister Tolman and the new Sister will be able to work with them and get them baptized!!
Shana is still going strong and doing good. We saw her on Saturday night and taught her the Restoration again. We asked her how she came to know the Book of Mormon was true and she said that she prayed about it and she felt really good and peaceful after she prayed. I think having her say that helped her younger sisters understand what it is like receiving an answer to their prayers. Tiara is still working on knowing if the Book of Mormon is true. We told her to not give up and to keep exercising her faith.
It was a great last week in Butler. I am sure going to miss this place. I have been here for the past six months and I feel like I know it so well. I am going to be speding Christmas in a new place and with new people.
I am excited for what the rest of my mission holds. I look forward to training and starting this new adventure. I won’t know where I am going until tomorrow afternoon so I’ll let you all know next Monday!! Have a great week!
Love,
Sister Jones

Eberle Family!

Eberle Family!

The Piotrowski family

The Piotrowski family

The Cranberry Sisters

The Cranberry Sisters

Sister Curtis

Sister Curtis

 Nick and Jan. Love these two people!

Nick and Jan. Love these two people!

Sister TOlman's Birthday :)

Sister TOlman’s Birthday 🙂

 Sister TOlman's Birthday :)


Sister TOlman’s Birthday 🙂

The Hook family. They are so great. They helped so much with Shana and they always made me feel at home.

The Hook family. They are so great. They helped so much with Shana and they always made me feel at home.

Tiara on the left and Shana on the right. I miss going to miss these two girls!

Tiara on the left and Shana on the right. I miss going to miss these two girls!

 Sister Purcell and I on exchanges. We were twinners! Unplanned might I add

Sister Purcell and I on exchanges. We were twinners! Unplanned might I add

Last time at Katie's Soup Kitchen

Last time at Katie’s Soup Kitchen

Sister Eberle!

Sister Eberle!

Bishop Critchlow and his awesome family!

Bishop Critchlow and his awesome family!

Super awesome creation we found out in the middle of nowhere. We were driving past and we had to stop and get a picture. Check out this freaky guy!

Super awesome creation we found out in the middle of nowhere. We were driving past and we had to stop and get a picture. Check out this freaky guy!

Jeanette and Tiny!

Jeanette and Tiny!

Leave a Reply

