Week 18-Long Time No See…..

Long time no see!! I am so glad that I got to talk to everyone yesterday 🙂 That was so much fun and I am glad I was able to see almost everyone. Sometimes I forget that time is moving for everyone else.
This upcoming week will be the last week of this transfer, but I will still be in Swissvale for five more weeks after this one due to the fact that I am training Sister Zaugg. By that time I will have been in Swissvale, PA for almost six months!
It rained a ton this week, but all this rain sure makes Pennsylvania super green. I don’t think I have seen this much green grass and green trees.
During my studies I have learned so much and yet I still have more to learn! Through my studies I have come to see just how important missionary work really is. I’ve realized that my focus isn’t to add more members to the church or to help people lives better lives, but to help people come unto Christ through repentance and baptism in order to open the door to the celestial kingdom for them. Without receiving the gospel people won’t be able to obtain the highest degree of the celestial kingdom. As missionaries whether full-time or part-time, it is important that we share the gospel with everyone so that we give them the keys to open the doors to the celestial kingdom. Without us they can’t get in. What motivates me to open my mouth and share the gospel is the love for the people of Pittsburgh that I have and my desire for them to be able to receive the joy and happiness that I have in this life and will have in the life to come. Share the gospel with whom ever you can. You don’t have to have a name badge on to be a missionary. The Lord has called all of us to be his servants.
The email this week is short, but I love you all and I am so grateful to be a missionary for the Lord. Go out and share the gospel! Love yins 🙂
Love,
Sister Jones

Leave a Reply

